This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.1
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.0
Staff
7.8
Value
7.6
Reviews
    Peter
    th
    7.5
    21 February 2018
    Great staff. Dreadful bathroom. Noisy Chinese guests.
    What a total disappointment my bathrooms was. At least 20 years old with no updates. Very, very tired and rundown. The toilet was up against the wall, so I had to sit sideways. The bowl was cracked and had a permanent black water stain inside. The floor and wall tiles had that pinky mildew colour. The window frame had termites. The sink tap hardly worked. A very poor standard, even at the price. A total renovation desperately needed. Not exclusive to Rendezvous, but China needs a national public awareness campaign to teach Chinese how to close western doors. The slamming and banging and shouting was relentless throughout the day and even the night. Well done to the staff who I know tried to get them to keep quiet, but it is a lost battle which I experienced everywhere I stayed in Chiang Mai.
    Staff were excellent. The Day Manager addressed the many issues I had with the room as best he could and the Afternoon Manager had a great sense of humour. The Night Manager was friendly and polite. Housekeeping did a good job, despite the bathroom condition. Breakfast staff were really friendly. My bed area was clean and well serviced and the common areas were clean and tidy. The hot water worked really well, which is outstanding.
    Franclan
    au
    9.2
    19 February 2018
    Wonderful
    Everything
    Anna Stoykova
    bg
    7.1
    17 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    10
    14 February 2018
    Loved our stay in Chiag Mai.
    Great location. Awesome Staff. Great breakfast.
    Jackelyne
    nl
    7.9
    11 February 2018
    Bathroom and the shower in the bathroom was really in need of a renovation.
    Good location and polite staff. They stored my luggage for the day for me.
    Natasa Coka
    rs
    7.1
    5 February 2018
    Passable
    au
    7.5
    11 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marlee
    us
    8.8
    9 January 2018
    Close to everything, great breakfast, fantastic staff!
    The rooms were dark and dated, but you're not spending too much time in the rooms anyway!
    The staff was incredible! We went all over the north after staying here for one night and they were so helpful with getting us a motorbike AND letting us keep our extra bags safe and locked up.
    Daniela
    ae
    3.8
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jamie
    my
    9.2
    6 January 2018
    superb breakfast and comfortable stay
    The aircond or ceiling fan is rather noisy (old). Its chilly in Dec and we are too tired that the we just fall asleep with the noise on. I would have rate 10 stars if they can fix the wifi, very bad connection for lvl 1.
    The breakfast score the highest! So many backpacking/hostels that I have stayed before., this is the most generous & enjoyable meal to start the day. Unexpected daily housekeeping, clean towels and bed sheets. Room is nicely tidy and I left my camera on the table, came back its still there. We complain the bed is too hard and they added a thin mattress the next day. Not paying for a 5 star hotel but getting 5 star treatment. Reception speaks english so its helpful. Would recommend as it is very central so u can decide each day to go north, south, east or west. Sunday market is right in front. Foods and pubs r nearby.
    gb
    2.5
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sow Ven
    la
    7.9
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    25 December 2017
    Helpful staff good location
    James
    gb
    8.8
    22 December 2017
    Great palce to stay.
    Check out time of 10 am.
    Great location in the old city, not far from the main sights. The staff were very helpul and arranged taxis and a trip to Chian Rai.
    my
    9.6
    8 December 2017
    I eill introduces it to my friends
    Shower very slow
    The location is near old city
    Kamil Banasiak
    pl
    7.9
    4 December 2017
    Really good for this price
    Lil bit hard to find
    Location
    Manuela
    at
    8.3
    1 December 2017
    The bed was a bit uncomfortable (i could not lie on some spots as you could feel the springs underneath), the toilet always got wet when showering because the room is very very small and without a shower curtain or anything like that
    Perfect location for visiting the city, all the major sights and markets reachable on foot. The breakfast was not bad either.
    Kiran
    in
    7.9
    26 November 2017
    Location..
    au
    7.5
    21 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    my
    5.0
    4 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close